Connect with us


Zimbabwe reaches Sri Lanka for ODI series!

Zimbabwe to tour Sri Lanka for three ODIs in January!

Zimbabwe to tour Sri Lanka for three ODIs in January!

CRICDOT DESK : Zimbabwe captain Craig Irwin in the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. New faces in the team are opener Takudzwanashe Kaitano and wicketkeeper Clive Madande. All-rounder Tino Mutumbadji, veteran Sikander Raja and Sean Williams are back in the squad. Veteran Brendon Taylor retired from cricket last August. So Taylor has been dropped and the team has been announced.

Zimbabwe will play a 50-over match for the first time since last September. At that time, Arvin led the team on the Ireland-Scotland tour in August-September. The three ODIs of the series were held on January 17, 18 and 21. The series is part of the World Cup Super League. All the matches of the series will be played in Pallekele. The last ODI series in 2016 was between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka. Zimbabwe won the five-match series 3-2 on Sri Lankan soil.

Zimbabwe team: Craig Irwin (captain), Ryan Burrell, Regis Chakabwa, Tendai Chatterjee, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhavere, Wellington Masakadza, Tinotenda Mutumbajva, Blessing.

More in Cricket