Connect with us


West Indies Announce T20I Squad Against India

West Indies Announce T20I Squad


CRICDOT DESK : Cricket West Indies has announced a team that has not changed from the England series for the next T20I against India. The Caribbean Islands team will tour India for the three-game ODI series followed by the same number of T20Is. Senior politician Kieron Pollard remained captain while Chris Gale was away. Meanwhile, young batting genius Nicholas Pooran will be the deputy captain of the West Indies T20I team on their India tour.

The West Indies are currently playing against England and will continue their momentum with India for the T20 World Cup in Australia later this year. “The team decided to play against England in Barbados in the Betway T20I series and be with players from the same group. They have shown great skills and hardships and expect the same performance on their tour in India. ”

READ MORE: Bangladesh-Afganistan series probable schedule!

The West Indies have selected a team that represents a combination of youth and experience. Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Pollard and more add experience to the team. The
ODI will be held in Ahmedabad on February 6, 9 and 11, followed by the T20I in Eden Gardens, Kolkata on February 16, 18 and 20.

West Indies Crcket T20I Team: Keelon Polard (c), Nicholas Pooran, Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roseton Chase, Sheldon Cotrel, Dominique Drake, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akir Hossein, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Robman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

More in Cricket