Connect with us


South Africa announce full strength squad against Bangladesh


CRICDOT DESK : The South African Cricket Board has announced a strong ODI team ahead of the home series against Bangladesh. Most of the members of the Proteas, who beat India 3-0 at home in January this year, remain in the ODI series against the Tigers. The Proteas will face Bangladesh in the first ODI on March 17. The next two matches will be held on March 20 and 23.

READ MORE: Akshar Ahmed to play DPL along with Idol Mashrafee

The first of a two-match Test series at the end of the ODI series will begin on March 31 in Durban. The second test will be held on April 6 in Port Elizabeth.

South Africa ODI team: Temba Bavuma (captain), Keshab Maharaj, Quinton de Kock, Zubair Hamza, Marco Jansen, Yaneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Wine Parnell, Andile Ficoisio, Rojas , Rasi von der Dussen, Kyle Vereina.

More in Cricket