Connect with us


SIS Saikat named as Umpire by ICC for Women’s ODI world cup!


CRICDOT DESK : The ICC Womens ODI World Cup will be played in early March. Bangladesh’s Sharfuddaula Ibn Shahid Saikat will be the umpire for this year’s World Cup. He will be debut as the 5th Bangladeshi umpire in Tests The list of umpires for the World Cup was released by the ICC on Tuesday (February 22nd). Beach will be the on-field umpire in the opening match between the West Indies and New Zealand. Women umpires will dominate the women’s World Cup.

The 2022 Women’s ODI World Cup will be held with eight teams, a total of 31 matches will be held. The duration of the event is a total of 31 days. The tournament will start on March 4 and the final match will be held on April 3. The entire event will be held in New Zealand.

Bangladesh will take part in this event for the first time. Bangladesh’s first match in the World Cup is on March 5, against South Africa. The match will be held in Dunedin. The Tigers will play their second match against hosts New Zealand on March 8. This match will also be held in Dunedin. Bangladesh will play their third match against Pakistan in Hamilton after a six-day break.

READ MORE: Hathurasinghe is a man of hardness: Steve Rhodes

March 16 is Bangladesh’s fourth match against West Indies. This match will be in Toranga. On March 22, the women of Bangladesh will return to Hamilton again to face India. Bangladesh will take on Australia and England in Wellington on March 25 and 26, respectively.

List of Premila ODI World Cup match officials at a glance

Match Referees: Gary Baxter, GS Lakshmi, Shandre Fritz.

Umpires: Lauren Agenbagh, Kim Cotton, Ahmad Shah Paktin, Ruchira Paliaguruge, Claire Polosack, Suzanne Redfern, Lanton Rousseau, Sharfuddaula Ibn Shahid Beach, Ellis Sheridan, Alexander Wharf, Jacqueline Willis.

More in Cricket