Connect with us

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

Shaun Tait appointed as Chottrogram Challengers coach!

Shaun Tait appointed as Chottrogram Challengers coach!

CRICDOT DESK : The players draft of the eighth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) has already been completed. The franchisees have also started hiring coaches and other staff. As part of that process, Chittagong Challengers have appointed Shaun Tait of Australia, one of the best pace-stars of all time, as the pace bowling coach.

Chittagong Challengers authorities confirmed the matter in a statement. Paul Nixon was the head coach of Chittagong Challengers in the last edition of BPL. This time too Shaun Tait is staying.

READ MORE: Rishabh Pant Surpasses MS Dhoni In Elite List Of Wicketkeepers

Chittagong Challengers Squad at a Glance:

Desi: Nasum Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Mukidul Islam Mughdha, Rezaur Rahman Raja, Sabbir Rahman, Mrityunjay Chowdhury, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Akbar Ali and Naeem Islam.

Overseas: Benny Howell (England), Kenner Lewis (West Indies), Will Jacques (England), Chadwick Walton (West Indies) and Rayad Emeritt (West Indies).

More in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)