Connect with us


Shakib-Taskin return in squad for Dhaka Test!

Shakib-Taskin return in squad for Dhaka Test!

CRICDOT DESK : The second match of the two-Test series against Pakistan will start on Saturday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 20-member squad for the Dhaka Test.

The squad for the Dhaka Test was announced on Tuesday evening. World-class all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and star pacer Taskin Ahmed have returned to the squad announced by the cricket board.

Taskin Ahmed could not play in Chittagong Test due to injury. Shakib, who was dropped from the team due to injury in the World Cup, is returning to the team through Dhaka Test.

Mohammad Naeem Sheikh is the new face in the Bangladesh squad for the Dhaka Test against Pakistan. The young opener is awaiting his Test debut after playing 32 T20s and 2 ODIs for the national team.

Bangladesh team in Dhaka Test against Pakistan: Muminul Haque Sourav (captain), Sadman Islam Anik, Saif Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taizul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi, Naeem Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Rezaur Rahman Reza, Khaled Ahmed, Shahidul Islam and Mohammad Naeem Sheikh.

More in Cricket