Connect with us

Bangladesh Cricket

Shakib Al Hasan-Sabbir Rahman to face in first match

Shakib Al Hasan-Sabbir Rahman


CRICDOT DESK : The schedule of the eighth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is final. The schedule of BPL has been released on Wednesday evening.

Shakib Al Hasan’s Fortune Barisal will face Sabbir Rahman Rummanden’s Chittagong Challengers in the first match of this year’s BPL on January 21.

In another opening match, Mushfiqur Rahim-led Khulna Tigers will face Mahmudullah Riyadh, Mashrafe Bin Murtaza and Tamim Iqbal in Dhaka.

The first leg of the tournament will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur. The first match of the day except Friday will start at 12:30 pm. The second match started at 5:30 pm. The first match started on Friday at half past one. The second match is at 7:30 pm.

After playing for two days in Dhaka and Chittagong stages of the tournament, a break has been taken for one day. Three days in a row in Sylhet. After four match days in Mirpur, the Chittagong season started on January 26 with a two-day break.

READ MORE: ECB might Restrict England Players’ Participation in IPL

The last match in Chittagong will be on February 4. After a two-day break, the match will be played on February 7, 8 and 9 in Sylhet.

After that, with one day break, the game will be played again from 11 February in Mirpur. February 14 will be the eliminator and the first qualifier. Second qualifier on 18 February, final on 18 February. Reserve days have been set for matches from eliminator to final.

More in Bangladesh Cricket