Connect with us


Shaheen Shah Afridi named as ICC cricketer of the year

ICC names cricketer of the year


CRICDOT DESK : ICC names cricketer of the year In an official statement on Monday afternoon, Sir Garfield Sobers named Shaheen Shah Afridi of Pakistan as the best male cricketer of the year.

Pakistan’s young left-arm pacer Shaheen has taken 6 wickets at an average of just 22 out of 38 international matches in 2021. In other words, his cost per wicket was only 22 runs.

His best bowling figure of the year was 6 for 51. Shahin got the award for this performance. On the same day, the ICC also announced the names of Test Cricketer of the Year and ODI Cricketer of the Year in the men’s category. Pakistan captain Babar Azam, who scored 405 runs in two centuries in that match, has been selected as the best in ODIs. And Joe Root of England got the crown of the best by scoring 1608 runs in 15 Tests with six centuries.

The ICC has also named Smriti Mandana as the best female cricketer of the year. Marais Erasmus has been named the best umpire of the year.

More in Cricket