Connect with us


Second season of Road Safety World Series on February

Road Safety

CRICDOT DESK : The first season of the Road Safety World Series T20 (RSWS) was a huge hit, but the second season of the T20 tournament begins on February 5th. It will be held in India and
United Arab Emirates (UAE).

India will host the tournament from February 5th to March 1st, while the UAE will host the rest of the tournament from March 1st to 19th. Arab countries will host the Grand Finale on March 19th. Despite being organized by the
MSPL & ANZA Investment Group, the Print report confirmed this by staff of the Emirates Cricket Committee, which issued the ANZA Investments Group NOC for the mega event. In fact, ANZA Investments Group is a subsidiary of Highness Sheikham Hamdan Bin Mohammed Arnachan.

The first edition of this T20 league has been a huge success due to the presence of several legends and former cricket players who have played international cricket in the past, but the second season is expected to grow even bigger. This is mainly due to the fact that next season there will be 160 reputable cricket players who have long been established in the field of cricket.

Founded by Ravi Gaikwad, Road Safety was founded to raise awareness of traffic safety, so the name of the T20 League consisted of the word “traffic safety”. While India won the title last season, the tournament includes cricket legends such as Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Kevin Pietersen, Jonty Rhodes, Carl Hooper, Tilkarat Nedirshan, Villender Sewag and Yubradisin. Has appeared.

Former Sri Lankan cricket player Tilkaratne Dilshan was a player in the first edition of the RSWS series. Not only did he win the most runs in the previous edition, he was also a major wicket taker. With the success of RSWS 202021, RSWS2022 is expected to withstand hype.

More in Cricket