Connect with us


Rohit Sharma Replaces Virat Kohli as India’s ODI Skipper

Rohit Sharma Replaces Virat Kohli as India's ODI Skipper

CRICDOT DESK : The All India Senior Selection Committee announced Rohit Sharma as the new captain of ODI’s Team India on Wednesday. Rohit takes over the captain’s responsibilities from Virat Kohli. India’s Cricket Management Board (BCCI) has also released a roster of South African tours scheduled for Wednesday.

The Virat Kohli led team will begin their tour at the Boxing Day test on December 26th with Protea in Centurion. The second test will begin on January 3rd in Johannesburg, and the third game of the three-game series will begin on January 11th in Cape Town.

Here’s the squad: Virat Kohli (Capt),Rohit Sharma(vc), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(wk), Wriddhiman Saha(wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

The test series is followed by a three-game ODI series. The first One Day International is scheduled to be held in Paarl on January 19. The second match will be played at the same venue on January 21 after which the teams will move to Cape Town to play the final game of the tour on January 23.

More in Cricket