Connect with us


Rishabh Pant named as Vice Captain of India in T20

Rishabh Pant Surpasses MS Dhoni In Elite List Of Wicketkeepers

Rishabh Pant Surpasses MS Dhoni In Elite List Of Wicketkeepers

CRICDOT DESK : The All India Selection Committee has named younger wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant as Rohit Sharma`s deputy for the approaching 3-healthy T20I collection in opposition to West Indies. The T20 leg will take area on the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Meanwhile, India have treated intense harm blows in advance of the begin of the T20Is. Senior batsman KL Rahul, all-rounders Washington Sundar and Axar Patel were dominated out. While Ruturaj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda changed Rahul and Axar, Kuldeep got here with inside the facet on the price of Washington.

With Rahul, the Indian group additionally misplaced its specified vice-captain and BCCI has named Rishabh Pant as their new vice-captain. Delhi Capitals, Rishabh`s IPL franchise, took to Twitter to expose the news. Incidentally, the 24-year-vintage led the Capitals in IPL 2021 with inside the absence of Shreyas Iyer and did an awesome task taking the group to the playoffs.

Rishabh Pant retained his management responsibilities even after Shreyas lower back at some point of the second one segment of IPL 2021. Moreover, he become retained because the captain of the facet for the approaching seasons.

READ MORE: Shikhar Dhawan to lead Kings XI Punjab!

Rishabh Pant is being advanced into a pacesetter with inside the Indian cricket group because the end of the 2021 T20 World Cup. He is even with inside the reckoning for the Test captaincy function with inside the Indian group, with Virat Kohli figuring out to step down from the function. The 3 T20Is are scheduled to take area on February 16, 18 and 20.

India`s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav

More in Cricket