Connect with us


PCB issues NOC for players to participate in County League

West Indies arrives Pakistan!


CRICDOT DESK : English County, England’s domestic cricket tournament, is set to begin soon. County teams have fielded a number of Pakistani players in the tournament. The PCB has already issued no-objection letters to six Pakistani cricketers who have been selected for the 2022 county cricket season.

The seven players are Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Harris Rauf, Azhar Ali, Nasim Shah and Zafar Gohar. Shaheen Afridi will represent Middlesex in the county this season. Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan will play in a Sussex jersey. Azhar Ali will play for Worcestershire. Another team Gloucestershire have confirmed young Nasim Shah and Zafar Gohar. Yorkshire have Shadab Khan and Harris Rauf in the squad.

READ MORE: Salma Khatun in ICC’s most valuable XI of CWC

The West Indies cricket team will tour Pakistan for a three-match ODI series in June this year. The Babur-Rizwans will then travel to Sri Lanka in July to play two Tests and three ODIs. They are scheduled to visit the Netherlands at the end of July. The Asia Cup will start on July 26 in Sri Lanka. So cricketers have to join the game for the country as soon as the international game starts.

The 2022 English County Championships will begin on April 7 and end on September 29.

More in Cricket