Connect with us


PCB announces best palyers in 9 categories

PCB announces best palyers in 9 categories


CRICDOT DESK : Pakistan has had a great 2021 Salta in cricket. A number of cricketers have made impressive performances in all formats, including Tests, ODIs and T20s. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday (January 6) announced the names of the year in a total of 10 categories.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been named ODI Cricketer of the Year. Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan won the title in T20. Fast bowler Hasan Ali has been the best in the Tests.

Apart from this, Impact Performance fast bowler of the year Shahin Shah Afridi, Emerging Cricketer Mohammad Wasim Jr., Most Valuable Cricketer Mohammad Rizwan. Besides, Nida Dar has become the best female cricketer of the year.

PCB’s best of the year at a glance

Test Cricketer of the Year (Male): Hasan Ali

ODI Cricketer of the Year (Male): Babar Azam

T20 Cricketer of the Year (Male): Mohammad Rizwan

Most Valuable Cricketer: Mohammad Rizwan

Impact Performance of the Year: Shahin Shah Afridi

Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Women Cricketer of the Year: Nida Dar

Domestic Cricketer of the Year: Shahibzada Farhan

Umpire of the Year: Asif Yakub

Spirit of Cricket: Pakistan salutes Namibia in dressing room for T20 World Cup

More in Cricket