Connect with us


Pakistan pick 8 wickets victory over Bangladesh

Bangladesh on the verge of massive loose against Pakistan!

CRICDOT DESK : The results of the Chittagong Test did not have the slightest effect on the power that Bangladesh showed at different times of the match. After defeating Bangladesh by 8 wickets, visiting Pakistan in the two-match Test series took the lead 1-0.

Abid was brilliant in the second innings as well as in the first innings.
This was Bangladesh’s first match in the second round of the ICC Test Championship. After winning the toss at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Liton Das and Mushfiqur Rahim scored 114 and 91 runs respectively. Bangladesh collected 330 runs.

Batting in reply, Pakistan fell in the face of Taizul Islam’s cannon and were all out for 26 runs. Despite a 44-run lead, the Tigers were bowled out for 156 in the second innings. Pakistan’s target was 202 runs.

Babar Azam’s team scored 109 runs without losing a wicket at the end of the fourth day. The fifth and final day so the team did not have to sweat to ensure victory. With the brave batting of two openers Abid Ali and Abdullah Shafiq, Pakistan was getting the fragrance of victory from the beginning of the day. Miraj brought the first wicket to Bangladesh in the second innings.

Bangladesh, however, was able to break the opening pair. By then, however, the duo had set the record for Pakistan’s second-best opening pairing in the fourth innings. Mehdi Hasan Miraj lbw Shafiq for 151 runs. Shafiq made 63 off 129 balls.

Then Abid also had to return to the toilet. Like Mushfiqur in the first innings, he returned in this innings with a regret of 9 runs. Taizul Islam made 91 runs off 146 balls and became lbw. The success of Bangladesh in the whole session can be called this one – depriving the best player of the match of a century!

Babur Azam and Azhar Ali were put under some pressure by Taizul-Miraj but Bangladesh could not deprive them of victory, even Bangladesh could not take any more wickets. In the end, Pakistan reached the target in 56.3 overs. Azhar remained unbeaten on 24 and Babar on 13.

More in Cricket