Connect with us


Pakistan-Australia set to play bilateral series after 24 years!


CRICDOT DESK : The last time the Australian cricket team visited Pakistan was in 1998. A long time has passed since then. But Asians did not come to the country anymore. Moreover, due to security concerns, international matches have been suspended on Pakistani soil since 2009. All in all, the bat-ball is no more.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has finally released the full schedule of the series. The matter has also been confirmed by Cricket Australia on Friday (February 4).

The first Test between the two teams will be played on March 4-6 in Rawalpindi. The second Test will be held in Karachi on March 12-16. The third and final Test match of the series will be played on March 21-25 in Lahore.

The two teams will then face each other in three ODIs on March 29 and 31 and April 2. All the matches will be held in Rawalpindi. The only T20 match will be played on April 5 in Rawalpindi.

READ MORE: England Axe Coach Chris Silverwood After Ashes Debackle
Australia-Pakistan series schedule at a glance

1st Test – 4-6 March – Rawalpindi
2nd Test – 12-16 March – Karachi
3rd Test – March 21-25 – Lahore
1st ODI – March 29 – Rawalpindi
2nd ODI – 31st March – Rawalpindi
3rd ODI – 2nd April – Rawalpindi
The only T20 – April 5 – Rawalpindi

More in Cricket