Connect with us


Pakistan announce 16-member squad for Test series against Australia

Australia Set to Tour Pakistan With Full-Strength


CRICDOT DESK : Pakistan will play a Test match against Australia from March 4. Pakistan have announced a 16-member squad for the three-match Test series against Australia. Shan Masood has joined the team.

Three people have been dropped from the squad for the latest Bangladesh tour. Yasir Shah has been added to the reserve pool.

After almost two years, Haris Rauf is returning to the team in place of off-spinner Bilal Asif. Unlike Abid Ali, Shan Masood got a place in the team.

READ MORE: Ravichandran Ashwin wants to back in Chennai Super Kings

The first of the three Tests will be played in Rawalpindi from March 4 to 6. The second Test will be held in Karachi from March 12 to 16. And the last Test of the series will be held on March 21-25 in Lahore.

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (co-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Noman Ali, Sajid are in the Pakistan team. Khan, Saud Shakil, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zahid Mahmood.

Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Nasim Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Yasir Shah will be on the reserve bench.

More in Cricket