Connect with us


No Warner, Marsh in Australia squad for Sri Lanka series!

Australia squad


CRICDOT DESK : Australia has recalled Ben McDermott, Ash hero Travis Head, high-speed bowler Jay Richardson, and all-rounder Moises Enriquez in a five-game T20I series at home with Sri Lanka. However, they rested opener David Warner and all-rounder Mitchell Marsh, and resigned Justin Langer’s head coach.

The series will begin on February 11th and will be performed in Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne until February 20th. In the absence of Langer, assistant coach Andrew Macdonald will take over the head coach of the series. With the exception of Warner and Marsh, Spinner Mitchells sWeepson is another player on the Australian T20 World Cup winning team and will not be called by the Sri Lankan T20I.

McDermott last played in Australia in August 2021 and missed the 2021 T20 World Championship cut. He is back in competition behind the amazing Big Bash League 202122, which has been nominated as a tournament player.
“I don’t think I wasn’t ready to play in Australia, but now I’m ready,” McDermott said on Tuesday. “I feel like I’m at the top of my game. I learned a lot through these experiences. They weren’t good, I’m not ashamed of it, but I’m certainly an experience. Learning from, I hope I’ll be back well. ”

READ MORE: ICC names cricketer of the year

Australia’s Chief Selector George Bailey has an early impression as the team prepares players for the team to start defending the T20 World Cup title later this year. Chance to give.

“This team includes several players who started preparing for the defense of the ICC T20 World Cup at home later this year and have an early chance to impress in five games against well-known opponents.” Bailey said.
Australian T20 Team: Aaron Finch (Captain), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Enriquez, Josh Inglis, Ben McDermott, Glen Maxwell, Jay Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

More in Cricket