Connect with us


Netherlands announce 15-player squad for ODI series against Afghanistan


CRICDOT DESK : Netherlands have introduced their 15-participant squad for the approaching three-suit ODI collection in opposition to Afghanistan. The movement receives underway on January 21 with all fits taking region on the Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha. It will certainly be a stern mission for the Dutch group as Afghanistan have taken massive strides in global cricket lately. They additionally have numerous distinguished gamers withinside the ranks.

While Netherlands educate Ryan Campbell is aware about the stiff task, he has subsidized his gamers to position up an excellent show. It should be stated that the approaching collection is part of ODI World Cup Super League, a qualifier for the 2023 World Cup in India. Hence, each groups have all of the motives to unharness their A-sport withinside the three-suit affair.

Playing Afghanistan withinside the Middle East might be one of the hardest checks: Netherlands educate Ryan Campbell Meanwhile, Campbell stated the truth that the likes of Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, and Mujeeb Ur Rehman had been a powerful pressure in white-ball cricket. “Playing Afghanistan withinside the center east might be one of the hardest checks we can face however a mission that I understand the gamers will embrace. Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, and Mujeeb Ul Rahman have end up superb franchise gamers proper across the world,” stated Campbell in an respectable statement.

“Again I even have picked this squad with one eye at the future. Asad Zulfiqar comes into the squad to offer us a proper top-order choice in addition to being the back-up wicketkeeper to Scott Edwards,” he added. Campbell additionally subsidized children Aryan Dutt and Boris Gorlee to make a mark.

“Aryan Dutt and Boris Gorlee get greater possibilities to push their case for what is going to be a massive summer time season of cricket, as does leg spinner Philippe Boissevain. The development in those children might be essential for us going forward,” asserted Campbell further.

Netherlands squad: Pieter Seelaar (VOC) (Captain), Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire County CC), Max O`Dowd (VOC), Scott Edwards (VOC), Brandon Glover (Northamptonshire County CC), Fred Klaassen (Kent County CC), Ryan Klein (HBS), Boris Gorlee (HCC), Clayton Floyd (HCC), Saqib Zulfiqar (Punjab CCR), Asad Zulfiqar (Punjab CCR), Bas de Leede (VCC), Vivian Kingma (VCC), Aryan Dutt (VCC), Phillipe Boissevain (VCC)

More in Cricket