Connect with us


Narine-Russell-Pollard to play in the same team for the first time


CRICDOT DESK : Their demand is huge in franchise leagues around the world. These three superstars of T20 cricket will be seen in the same team this time. Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine will play together in the Caribbean Cricket League (CPL) Trinbago Knight Riders. This year’s CPL will start on August 30, final on September 30.

The CPL teams have released the list of cricketers who were retained from the last team and signed before the draft. Pollard and Narine used to play in Shah Rukh Khan’s team. This time they bought Russell. Also in the squad are Nicholas Puran, left-arm spinner Akil Hossain and young talented pacer Jaden Sills. All in all, a team full of stars.

READ MORE: ICC relentless to include cricket in Olympic

Andre Russell, who had previously played in the Jamaican Tallahassee, played very poorly last season. He scored only 160 runs in 10 innings and took 11 wickets. Although Narine had previously played separately with Pollard and Russell in the CPL, Pollard and Russell will play in the same team for the first time. All three of them are busy in IPL now. Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Sherfan Rutherford and Sheldon Cottrell will also play in St. Kitts and Nevis.

More in Cricket