Connect with us


Mushfiq ruled out as Sohan replaces!


CRICDOT DESK : Nurul Hasan Sohan has been included in Bangladesh’s squad for the two-match T20 series against Afghanistan. The night before the match, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced Sohan’s inclusion in the team.

Mushfiqur Rahim injured his hand during practice on Wednesday. Mushfiqur’s game in the first match is also uncertain. If Mushfiqur doesn’t play, Sohan can be seen in the role of wicket keeper. Sohan was not in the T20 squad announced on February 21. He will be considered in the XI of the two T20s as he has been included in the team.

The Tigers’ ODI series win against Afghanistan was not an easy one. Bangladesh won the first two matches but lost the last match. This time the mission is to win the T20 series in front of the Tigers. Afghanistan is stronger than Bangladesh in this limited overs format.

READ MORE: Proteas increase Kiwis wait to beat unbeaten streak!

The two teams have met six times so far in the T20. The Afghans have won four of these matches and Bangladesh has won the remaining two matches. Apart from the World Cup and Pakistan series, Bangladesh has played good cricket in T20 in the last one year. Bangladesh lost to Zimbabwe, Australia and New Zealand.

Bangladesh T20 squad

Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Munim Shahriar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi, Nurul Hasan Sohan (wicket keeper), Mostafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Ahmed, Shahidul Islam and Naeem Sheikh.

More in Cricket