Connect with us


Multan Sultans reaches Final with a blast


CRICDOT DESK : Multan Sultans have reached the final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) by defeating Lahore Calenders. After losing the toss on Wednesday, Mohammad Rizwan’s team put up a challenging capital of 183 runs for the loss of 2 wickets.

In reply, Shahin Afridi’s team lost 9 wickets for 135 runs in Lahore innings. As a result, Multan secured the final for the second time in a row by winning by 28 runs.

Multan did not have a good start in the semifinals. In the beginning, opener Shan Masood lost by 2 runs.

However, playing a great innings of 33 runs from 22 balls, Amir Ajmat managed to push that. After his dismissal, Mohammad Rizwan and Riley Russo took the helm of the team.

Although Rizwan was not seen playing openly, Rousseau took the storm by storm.

Protea Batter remained unbeaten on 75 off 42 balls with 7 boundaries and 1 six. Rizwan played an unbeaten innings of 53 off 51 balls with 3 boundaries.

These two unbeaten Butter teams brought a challenging score of 183 runs.

Fakhar Zaman got off to a great start with the bat in reply to 184 runs. But the rest of the batsmen in Lahore could not bat like him. Lahore lost 3 wickets for 48 runs in the controlled bowling of Multan bowlers.

Fakhar was just watching the batsmen coming and going from the other side. Fakhar made 63 off 45 balls, holding one end till 15 overs.

The second highest run came from Kamran Ghulam’s bat, 20 off 18 balls. None of the others could run as said. As a result, Lahore’s innings stopped at 135 for 9 wickets.

Shahnewaz Dahani took 3 wickets for 19 runs in 4 overs. David Wiley took 2 wickets.

More in Cricket