Connect with us


Miraz breaks opening pair as Proteas get good start


CRICDOT DESK :  South Africa opener Quinton de Kock returned to the dressing room after catching the ball of Mehdi Hassan Miraj. Miraj returned the former captain, who had scored 72 runs in the previous match, to the dressing room for 12 runs. Africa lost the first wicket for 46 runs in 6.5 overs

Bangladesh has made history of winning this year’s tour after 20 years in South Africa. In the first ODI of the three-match series, Bangladesh won by 36 runs at an average of 314 runs in a century.

After winning the first match, the team management of Bangladesh team did not break the winning combination in the second match of the series. In the second match, Bangladesh lost by 8 wickets after losing by 194/9 due to batting failure.

Bangladesh will play its third ODI at the Centurion ground on Wednesday. After winning the first match of the series at this ground, the Bangladesh team did not make any change in the XI in the third match today. Tamim Iqbal is playing with the same team in three matches.

READ MORE: Tamim supports Afif’s batting position

Deciding to bat after winning the toss in the unannounced final today, South Africa is playing with a change. Right-arm pacer Dwayne Pitorias has returned to the Africa XI to replace left-arm pacer Wayne Parnell after suffering a hamstring injury in the second ODI.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam and Mostafizur Rahman.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Janeman Malan, Timba Bavuma (captain), Kyle Viraini, Rishi Van der Dussen, David Miller, Dwayne Pitorias, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabriz Shamsi and Lungi Ngidi.

More in Cricket