Connect with us


Mehedy Hasan Miraz to lead Chattrogram Challengers!

Mehedy Hasan Miraz


CRICDOT DESK : Chattrogram Challengers have formed a youth dependent team in this year’s BPL. There are youngsters like Nasum Ahmed, Mehedi Miraj, Afif Hossain, Shariful Islam and Shamim Ahmed in the Bangladesh team. Among them, Mehedi Hasan Miraj has been given the responsibility of captain by Chittagong.

KM Rifatuzzaman, managing director of Chattrogram Challengers, announced the captain’s name after a team meeting on Wednesday (January 19) night. At this time, the team coach Paul Nixon gave the captain’s cap to the captain Miraj.

In his response after taking charge, Challengers captain Miraj said, “Alhamdulillah, I am playing for Chittagong for the first time this year. I will try to repay the honor that Chittagong Challengers gave me with my best. The team is made up of experienced as well as young and promising players who can lead Bangladesh in the future. ‘

After taking charge, Miraj sought the support of the team’s seniors, saying, “The authorities have confidence in the youngsters. I think we all need to take up the challenge. It is our responsibility. There are several senior players in the team who have served Bangladesh for a long time. I want their cooperation. My job as a captain will be easier if everyone cooperates. I will try my best to take the team to a better place. Thanks to the team management. I will say to the supporters – you stay by our side. We will try our best to do our best. ”

READ MORE: We are ready to follow any precaution from BCB: Mosaddek

The biggest event of the country’s domestic T20 is being played on the field from January 21. The final of the tournament will be on February 18. BPL is starting with the match between Chittagong Challengers and Fortune Barisal. There are 34 matches in the 28-day tournament.

More in Cricket