Connect with us


Mahmudullah in Diamont category of PSL draft

Mahmudullah in Diamont category of PSL draft

CRICDOT DESK : Sarfaraz Ahmed will remain in the Quetta Gladiators while Karachi Kings maintains Pakistan’s captain and T20 Babar Azam as the world’s number one and all-rounder Mohammad Nabi.

“HBL Pakistan Super League 2022 Retention, Trade and Release Window Closed Friday Afternoon, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Karandal, Peshawar Zalmi Consume 8 Retentions Each With Multan Sultans The Quetta Gladiator maintained seven players each, “PCB said in a statement on Friday.

“The promotion will be moved to the National High Performance Center at 3 pm PST on Sunday, December 12, and the HBL PSL Player Draft 2022 will be held with more than 425 players from 32 countries registered,” the statement said. To say. In the Platinum category, Lahore Sultan, Karachi Kings, Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiator follow first.

“Each franchise can contain up to 18 players, including 3 in the platinum, diamond and gold categories, 5 in silver, 2 in emerging and up to 2 in the ancillary category. Includes 2 people.
“At the 2022 event, the PCB introduced the right to collate cards, which means that each side has one card that can be used to select the first player to be dismissed from the roster during the draft. That’s it, “she added. According to a statement from the PCB, defending champions Murtan Sultans are Mohammad Rizwan and Lily Rossou (both platinum), Imranta Hill (diamonds, mentors), Sohive Maxud (diamonds), Kushdirshah (gold, brand ambassadors). ) Continues to be true. 7 mandates), Shahnawaz Dahani and Shan Masood (both gold). They are expected to be led by Mohammad Lizwan, whose excellence brought him a platinum promotion.

World’s No. 1 T20I Batter Babar Azam (Platinum) and All-rounder Mohammad Navi (Diamond) work for Karachi Kings who have decided to keep Imadwa Seam (Platinum), Mohammad Amir (Diamond) and Joe Clark (Gold) Resume, Brand Ambassador), Amir Yamin and Sharjeel Khan (both gold) and Mohammad Ilyas (silver).
Islamabad United to deal with Azam Khan (Gold), Asif Ali (promoted to Platinum), Hasan Ali (Platinum), Faheem Ashraf (Diamond), Shadab Khan (Diamond, Brand Ambassador), Alex Hales (Gold, Team Mentor) Succeeded. Azam Khan and Mohammad Wasim Jr. (both gold) and Paul Sterling (silver).

Afghan wrist spinner Lahore Qalandalus has been taken over by Lahore Qalandalus in the platinum division, with Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum), Haris Rauf (Diamond, Brand Ambassador), David Weese and Mohammad Huffies (both diamonds). ), Ahmed Daniyal, Sohel Aktaljishan Ashraf (all silver).

Liam Livingstone includes Wahab Riaz (both platinum), Heider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik (all diamonds), Saqib Mahmood (gold, brand ambassador), Tom Caller Cadmore (silver). ), It turns yellow for Peshawar Zalmi. Hussain Talat has been exchanged for Islamabad United to complete a draw for Zarmi’s eight players. In return for winning Hussein Talat in gold, Zalmi gave United a second round of silver choice. The
Quetta Gladiators have maintained four players since the 2021 tournament. These are Sarfaraz Ahmed (Platinum), Mohammad Nawas (Diamond), Mohammad Hasnine (Gold, Brand Ambassador), Naseem Shah (Gold).

In addition, the gladiators had already included Shahid Afridi (gold, mentor), James Vince (platinum), and Iftikhar Ahmed (diamond) on the roster during the transfer and retention period.

International stars available in the HBL PSL player draft 2022:

PLATINUM: David Miller (South Africa), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Chris Jordan (England), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Colin Ingram (South Africa), David Willey (England), Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka), Jason Roy (England), Marchant De Lange (South Africa), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Shimron Hetmyer (West Indies), Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Tom Banton (England), Tymal Mills (England)

DIAMOND: Afsar Zazai (Afghanistan), Ben Dunk (Australia), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka), Blessing Muzarabani (Zimbabwe), Fabian Allen (West Indies), Hamid Hassan (Afghanistan), Hazratullah Zazai (Afghanistan), James Faulkner (Australia), Joe Clarke (England), Johnson Charles (West Indies), Kusal Mendis (Sri Lanka), Lendl Simmons (West Indies), Lewis Gregory (England), Mahmudullah Riyad (Bangladesh), Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan), Naveenul Haq (Afghanistan), Niroshan Dickwella (Sri Lanka), Ollie Robinson (England), Phil Salt (England), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), Reece Topley (England), Samit Patel (England), Sheldon Cottrell (West Indies).

More in Domestic