Connect with us


List of 10 skipper to feature in IPL 20222

Overrated IPL players who might remain unsold in 2022!


CRICDOT DESK : The upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is about to start in much less than a weeks` time. Apart from the already current 8 groups, new franchises — Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans — may also struggle it out for the IPL trophy. While a number of the groups have retained their center institution of gamers, in addition to their captain, a few have determined to go together with a sparkling mind-set this season. Three gamers will make their captaincy debut on this season’s IPL, which begins off evolved Saturday, March 26.

Ahead of the begin of IPL 2022, here’s a listing of all of the captains:

1. Mayank Agarwal (Punjab Kings)
Mayank Agarwal is one of the 3 gamers who will make his IPL captaincy debut this season. Mayank will lead Punjab Kings (PBKS) in IPL 2022, changing KL Rahul on the helm.

2. KL Rahul (Lucknow Super Giants)
After main PBKS withinside the beyond few seasons, KL Rahul will begin a brand new bankruptcy on this season’s IPL. Ahead of the IPL mega public sale remaining month, Rahul become drafted in via way of means of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), and also will lead the group of their first season, at least.

3. Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)
Rohit Sharma could be main Mumbai Indians (MI) for the tenth consecutive season. He has led MI to 5 IPL titles withinside the beyond season, which include returned-to-returned titles in 2019 and 2020.

4. Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Super Kings)
Ravindra Jadeja will lead CSK this season after MS Dhoni introduced that he could be stepping down from the management function this season. It could be thrilling to peer how CSK will fare this season with a brand new captain coming in.

5. Hardik Pandya (Gujarat Titans)
Hardik Pandya is some other participant who will make his IPL captaincy debut this season. Drafted in via way of means of the Gujarat Titans in advance of the public sale remaining month, Hardik could have a factor to show withinside the franchise’s first season withinside the IPL.

6. Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
Faf du Plessis has loads of revel in of main groups, however he has in no way were given the possibility to guide an IPL group. However, with Virat Kohli stepping down as captain remaining season, RCB roped in du Plessis on the public sale, and become later discovered because the captain of the group for the imminent season.

7. Kane Williamson (SunRisers Hyderabad)
New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will lead SRH in the imminent season after being retained via way of means of the 2016 champions for Rs 14 crore in the course of the IPL retention window. Williamson has loads of captaincy revel in, and additionally led the franchise remaining season.

READ MORE: You guys have the ability to win World Cup – Domingo to Tigers

8. Shreyas Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders)
Shreyas Iyer will lead KKR in the imminent season of the IPL. KKR determined now no longer hold former skipper Eoin Morgan, in spite of the group achieving the finals remaining season. Iyer, who become launched via way of means of the Delhi Capitals, could have a factor to show as a captain this season.

9. Rishabh Pant (Delhi Capitals)
After an excellent debut season remaining year, Rishabh Pant will lead the Delhi Capitals for the second one complete season in IPL 2022. He guided the group to the playoffs remaining season, and could desire to ultimately cease the franchise’s look ahead to the elusive identify triumph.
Listen to the modern songs, most effective on

10. Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals)
Rajasthan Royals did now no longer have the fine of campaigns remaining season in spite of prevailing six video games as they ended up completing 2d backside withinside the factors table. Captain Sanju Samson will desire that he can deliver lots extra to the franchise this season. RR have now no longer received the IPL because the inaugural marketing campaign in 2008.

More in Cricket