Connect with us


KL Rahul and Axar Patel opted out of T20I Series


CRICDOT DESK : Vice-captain KL Rahul and all-rounder Axar Patel were dominated out of the approaching three-fit T20I collection towards the West Indies to be performed in Kolkata from sixteenth February 2022. Rahul sustained an top left hamstring stress in the course of fielding with inside the 2d ODI on ninth February 2022 even as Axar has resumed the very last level of his rehabilitation after currently getting better from Covid-19. They will now head to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for similarly control in their injury.

READ MORE: Unsold Players list of 23 Players

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Ruturaj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda as replacements.
Rahul overlooked the primary ODI however joined the squad for the second one sport and batted with inside the center order. However, he turned into changed through Shreyas Iyer for the 1/3 sport of the collection, with Iyer registering a gradual however powerful eighty one for Team India. On the alternative hand, Axar hadn`t taken component in any of the video games and warmed the bench throughout.

India`s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda.

More in Cricket