Connect with us


Jonty Rhodes to take duty of batting and fielding coach at Punjab Kings


CRICDOT DESK : As in keeping with the contemporary developments, Jonty Rhodes has taken up the extra obligation of batting teach at Punjab Kings following the departure of Wasim Jaffer. Jonty has been serving the franchise because the fielding teach for the reason that previous few seasons. However, he`ll now paintings because the batting teach as well. It should be stated that Rhodes, one of the fine fielders in cricket history, scored over 8000 global runs for South Africa.

The fifty two-year-vintage additionally appears to an crucial discern in selection making on the franchise. He become sitting along head teach Anil Kumble and different PBKS officers on the IPL public sale desk remaining week. As a long way as his batting credentials are concerned, Rhodes slammed 5935 runs in 245 ODIs and 2532 runs in fifty two Tests. Head teach Kumble will now help the spinners whilst Damien Wright will maintain serving because the fast-bowling teach.

Assistant teach of the franchise remaining season, Andy Flower has grow to be the pinnacle teach of latest franchise Lucknow Super Giants. Meanwhile, Punjab Kings had been fantastic on the public sale desk as they walked away with a powerful squad. Notably, they entered the occasion with the most important handbag quantity of INR seventy two crore, having retained best Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh.

READ MORE: Shikhar Dhawan to lead Kings XI Punjab!

In Shikhar Dhawan and Kagiso Rabada, PBKS offered of the ten marquee players. They attempted keeping their middle through reacquiring offerings of Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar and Ishan Porel. The facet appears balanced on paper and would love to boost the elusive name this time around. Meanwhile, the franchise is but to finalized their captain and Shikhar Dhawan is the front-runner to get the role.

Punjab Kings squad for IPL 2022: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell

More in Cricket