Connect with us


ICC to announce T20 World Cup schedule soon

T20 World Cup


CRICDOT DESK : The eighth edition of the T20 World Cup is going to be held in Australia. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the final schedule for the World Cup on January 21. Also, ticket sales will start from the 7th of next month.

The T20 World Cup, which started on October 16, will continue till November 13. A total of 45 matches will be held in seven venues. The venues are Brisbane, Adelaide, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The final of the T20 World Cup will be held on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the match will be day and night. The two semifinals will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on November 9 and 10.

READ MORE: Cameron Delport and Karim Janat to play for Comilla Victorians

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and South Africa will play Super Twelve live in the 2022 World Cup. Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and the West Indies will play in the qualifiers before the main draw.

Chris Tetley, head of the ICC event, said: “We are looking forward to returning to the ICC in Australia. I am also happy to announce seven host cities for the 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup.

More in Cricket