Connect with us


Have a look at the best XI of this year’s BPL!

CRICDOT DESK : Cricinfo, the most popular cricket site, has formed the best XI of this year’s BPL on the basis of performance. Shakib Al Hasan has been nominated as the captain in that XI. In addition to the captain of Fortune Barisal, there is also Mostafiz of Comilla Victorians. Naeem Sheikh, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Afif, Sheikh Mehedi, Shamim Patwari, Taskin and Shariful did not get a place in the top XI. In the XI, 4 foreigners got places next to 6 local performers.

Although the team was the champion, Imrul could not lead from the front with the bat. The left-arm batsman has scored 198 runs in 11 matches at an average of only 19.60. With the exception of the highest 61 runs scored in one match, his collection in the remaining 10 matches was only 115 runs. So despite being the captain of the champion team, Imrul was not included in the best XI. On the other hand, although the team is runner-up, Cricinfo has given Shakib the responsibility of captaining the best XI of BPL. Shakib took 284 wickets with bat and 18 wickets with ball.

Tiger opener Tamim Iqbal took the first place as the opener. He has scored four half-centuries with one century in 9 matches. Tamim, who scored 406 runs at an average of 56.14, also had an enviable 132.56.

Will Jacques, the opener of Chittagong Challengers, is in the best XI as Tamim’s partner. Jacques holds the record for the highest run-getter in the current BPL with 414 runs. He has scored 414 runs at an average of 46 in 11 matches. Highest innings unbeaten 92. There are four innings of fifty. Batting strike rate 156.22.

Andre Fletcher of Chittagong Challengers is in the next position. He is the second highest run scorer (410) with 1 century, 3 fifties and is ranked in the top order. His strike rate is 136.96.

Falchun Barisal’s Shakib Al Hasan is in the top XI with 264 runs at an average of 28.40 and 18 wickets at an average of 14.56. Fortune has set a record by winning the award for the best match in five consecutive matches on Barisal’s jersey. He is also the best cricketer of the tournament.

READ MORE: James Faulkner leaves PSL citing fraudlent from PSL franchise!

Shakib’s next place is Moin Ali of Comilla Victorians. He took 9 wickets with 225 runs in one fifty. The next position is held by Yasir Ali. He scored 219 runs in one fifty for Khulna.

Despite not being able to take a place in the opening, irregular opener Enamul Haque Vijay has taken a place as a wicketkeeper in the best XI of Cricinfo. At 121.63, he scored 270 runs in a tournament in fifty overs. He has 4 dismissals behind the wicket. The next place is Sunil Narine, who took the storm in the last two matches of the event. Narine, the owner of the fastest fifty in the BPL, has scored 159 runs in two fifties at a strike rate of 198.75 with the bat. He took 4 wickets with the ball.

Mostafizur Rahman is leading the fast bowlers. Phiz is the highest wicket taker of the tournament with 19 wickets in 8.62 economy. Then there is Shahidul Islam. In the final, Comilla Victorians won by 1 run in the last over with his brilliant bowling. The young Turk took 14 wickets in 9 economies. Mrityunjay Chowdhury is the only bowler to score a hat-trick in the tournament.

At a glance, the best XI of this year’s BPL:

Tamim Iqbal, Will Jacques, Andre Fletcher, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Moin Ali, Enamul Haque Vijay (wicket keeper), Yasir Ali Rabbi, Sunil Narine, Shahidul Islam, Mrityunjay Chowdhury and Mostafizur Rahman.

More in Cricket