Connect with us

Bangladesh Cricket

Have a look at Bangladesh’s playing XI in 2nd ODI


CRICDOT DESK : In none of the three editions of cricket has Bangladesh won so far in South Africa. The long waiting met finally. Bangladesh beat South Africa by 36 runs in the first ODI at Centurion. Today is the second ODI in Johannesburg. Tamim Bahini will face the hosts at 2 pm today. If they win today, the series will be in the hands of Bangladesh.

In that hope, the representatives of red and green will take the field. All-rounder Mehdi Hasan Miraj also hopes to win the series. The dream of winning the first match in the land of the rainbow has come true. Then why not win the series?

The eyes of millions of fans are now on Wanderers. The Wonders Cricket Ground in Johannesburg is a batting paradise. In ODI cricket, there are three matches in the collection of 400 overs. There are 19 out of 300 innings in total. However, the wicket character of the Wanderers can be helpful for spinners.

READ MORE:  Tamim pleased with tail-enders effective cameo

Thinking about that, how will Tamim Bahini come down with the XI in this match? Shakib, Liton, Mushfiqur, Riyadh and Afif are in the batting line-up. Meanwhile, spin-all-rounder Mehdi Hasan Miraj is essential for the team. Again, it would be foolish to go on the field without three pacers on the bouncy pitch of South Africa.

Taskin Ahmed, who bowled well in the first match. Cutter master Mostafizur Rahman did not burn like that but he has no alternative at present.

However, pacer Shariful Islam got injured in the first match but he is fit for the second match. So maybe he’s staying too.

In other words, it is more likely that there will be no change in the Tiger XI in this match in the mission to win the series. The visiting camp will play the eleventh match of the previous match without breaking the winning combination.

Possible XI of Bangladesh team at a glance:

Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam and Mostafizur Rahman.

More in Bangladesh Cricket