Connect with us

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

Comilla Victorians confirms Imrul Kayes as Captain

Imrul Kayes as Captain


CRICDOT DESK : The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is starting from Friday (January 21). Comilla Victorians have chosen Imrul Kayes as the captain of that tournament. The franchise authorities confirmed the matter in a press release.

Giving leadership is not new to Kayes. Comilla was captained by former Australia captain Steve Smith in the 2019 BPL. However, as Smith returned to the country midway through the tournament due to injury, the responsibility of leadership fell on Kayes. Star cricketers like Tamim Iqbal played under his leadership.

Comilla Victorians became the champions under the leadership of  Imrul Kayes. They won the title by defeating Dhaka Diamonds in the final.

READ MORE: Mashrafe uncertain in first match for Dhaka due to Injury

This time in Comilla Victorians there is no Panchpandab but there are stars like Faf du Plessis, Sunil Narine, Moin Ali. Imrul will lead them. Imrul Kayes’ team will face Sylhet Sunrisers in their first match of the tournament on January 22. The match will start at 12:30 pm at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Comilla Victorians Squad:

Imrul Kayes (captain), Mostafizur Rahman, Sunil Narin, Moin Ali, Faf du Plessis, Liton Das, Shahidul Islam, Tanvir Islam, Cameron Delport, Ocean Thomas, Karim Janat, Ariful Haque, Nahidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Sumon Khan, Muminul Haque, Mahidul Islam Drawing, Parvez Hossain Emon, Abu Haider Rony, Mahedi Hasan.

More in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)