Connect with us


BCCI publish new contract list of players with full surprise


CRICDOT DESK :The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and its selectors have finalized a new central contract for the country’s cricketers. According to the agreement, India captain Rohit Sharma, former captain Virat Kohli and pacer Jaspreet Bumrah will get a salary of Rs 6 crore a year in three formats. They have been placed in the ‘A’ plus category.

On the other hand, Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya have been demoted from ‘A’ category to ‘C’ category from the central agreement. Their salary is estimated at Rs 1 crore a year. On the other hand, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma has dropped from ‘A’ to ‘B’. They will get a salary of 3 crore rupees a year.

READ MORE: Mahmudullah emphasize to utilize powerplay!

Middle-order batsman Shreyas Ayyar, pacer Mohammad Siraj and spinner Akshar Patel have moved up from the ‘C’ category to the ‘B’ category. Although Shardul Tagore was played in three formats as a bowling all-rounder, he has been placed in the ‘B’ category. Riddhiman Saha, who was dropped from the national team, is in the central contract.

List of Central Contracts of Indian Cricket Board:

‘A’ Plus Category (Salary Rs. 8 crore): Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jaspreet Bumrah.

‘A’ Category (Salary Rs. 5 Crores): KL Rahul, Ravish Chandan Ashwin, Rabindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Mohammad Shami.

‘B’ Category (Salary Rs 3 crore): Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma, Shardul Tagore, Akshar Patel, Shreyas Ayyar, Mohammad Shami.

‘C’ Category (Salary Rs. 1 Crore): Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Shubhaman Gill, Hanuma Bihari, Riddhiman Saha, Washington Sundar, Dipak Chahar, Yuben.

More in Cricket