Connect with us


BCB publish busy schedule for 2022

The year 2021 is about to end. The Bangladesh cricket team is going to take the field in the new year from January 1. The Tigers are currently in New Zealand to play a two-match Test series. Muminul Bahini will play against the hosts on the first day of the new year.

Meanwhile, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has released the FTP (Series Schedule) of the national team for 2022. In the new year, cricketers will have to keep busy schedule at home and abroad. Apart from this, there are also Asia Cup and T20 World Cup.

The 2022 Salta will start with the New Zealand series. Cricketers will be busy with the BPL when they return home after playing the matches included in the ICC Test Championship. Afghanistan will visit Bangladesh soon after the end of BPL. Both the teams will play three ODI and two T20 series in February-March.

At the end of this series, Bangladesh team will fly to South Africa. The Tigers will play two Tests and three ODIs against the Proteas in March-April. After returning from there, a two-match Test series will be held at home against Sri Lanka. Then in May, Team Bangladesh will fly to Ireland to play three ODIs.

The Tigers will go straight to the West Indies without returning to the country from there. They will face the Caribbean in two Tests, three ODIs and three T20I matches. At the end of the West Indies tour, the destination is Zimbabwe. Bangladesh will play five ODIs and three T20s against the hosts there.

Asia Cup in August-September.

This year’s event will be held in Sri Lanka. After that, Bangladesh will host Ireland at home. That series includes one Test, three ODIs and three T20s. Twenty20 World Cup in Australia in October-November. Finally, India will visit Bangladesh in November- December. They have two Tests and three ODIs against them.

Bangladesh’s game schedule in 2022 at a glance:

Time) January – Opponent) New Zealand – Match) Two Tests – Venue) New Zealand

February-March Afghanistan – Three ODIs, two T20 Bangladesh

March-April South Africa – Two Tests, three ODIs South Africa

April-May Sri Lanka – Two Tests Bangladesh

May Ireland Three ODI Ireland

June-July West Indies Two Tests, Three ODIs, Three Twenty20 West Indies

August Zimbabwe five ODIs, three T20 Zimbabwe

August-September Asia Cup Sri Lanka

September-October Ireland One Test, Three ODIs, Three Twenty20 Bangladesh

October-November T20 World Cup Australia

November-December India two Tests, three ODIs Bangladesh

More in Cricket