Connect with us


BCB gives nod to start ‘Bangla Tigers’ camp with 23 cricketers


CRICDOT DESK : The new era of Bangladesh Tigers beginning from the scrap , the shadow crew of Bangladesh countrywide crew, are beginning with a set of first row cricketers. The crew`s camp will begin from February 25. 23 cricketers were known as for this camp.

Primarily Test cricketers were given precedence with inside the shadow crew’s camp squad. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has taken initiative to shape a shadow crew to maintain the cricketers who’re out of the countrywide crew or out of the sport in contact with the bat and practice. That shadow organization noticed the mild of day on Saturday (February 19).

The BCB stated in a announcement at midday that the shadow crew camp might be held at Shaheed Chandu Stadium in Bogra from February 25 to March 6.  The squad is ruled through Test cricketers who aren’t too busy beforehand of the approaching excursion of South Africa. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat and Mohammad Mithun, who’re out of the restricted overs crew, also are withinside the camp squad.

READ MORE: Comilla Victorians wins third BPL title in last over thriller!

Besides, there are cricketers like Nazmul Islam Apu, Mehedi Hasan Rana and Mrityunjay Chowdhury withinside the 23-member squad. The cricketers who have been known as to the shadow crew camp at a glance

Muminul Haque, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Saif Hasan, Sadman Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Pinak Ghosh, Enamul Haque Vijay, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mohammad Mithun, Saikat Ali, Zakir Hasan, Taizul Islam, Nazmul Islam Apu, Nahidul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Abu Haider Rony, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mehedi Hasan Rana and Mrityunjay Chowdhury.

More in Cricket