Connect with us


BCB announce ODI and Test squad for Protea series


CRICDOT DESK : The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the upcoming tour of South Africa. Shakib Al Hasan is in the Test squad announced by the Cricket Board. Despite rumors circulating recently about his absence from the tour of Africa, the BCB has announced a Test squad without Shakib.

The Bangladesh team is scheduled to reach South Africa on March 12. The Tigers will play three ODIs and two Tests in the tour.

READ MORE: Nasum-Liton heroics give Bangladesh awaited victory

Bangladesh ODI team: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Ebadat Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed. , Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Syed Khaled Ahmed.

Bangladesh Test team: Muminul Haque (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Taizul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Zayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadat Hossain, Shariful Islam, Shahidul Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Sadman Islam, Nurul Hasan Sohan.

More in Cricket