Connect with us


Bangladesh tour to South Africa schedule confirmed!


CRICDOT DESK : The schedule for the bilateral series between host South Africa and visiting Bangladesh has been released. The schedule was released by the South African Cricket Board (CSA) on Wednesday. Bangladesh will play 3 ODIs and 2 Tests in South Africa. The ODIs include three ICC ODI Super Leagues and two Tests in the ICC Test Championship. The South African board described the matter as “significant”.

The five matches of the series will be held at four venues. Fighting will continue from March 17 to April 22.

According to the schedule, the one-day series will start from March 16. The remaining two matches of the series will be held on March 20 and 23. The first and third matches will be played at Centurion and the second at Johannesburg.

READ MORE: Ravichandran Ashwin wants to back in Chennai Super Kings

The first Test of the two-match Test series will start on March 31 in Durban. The second and final Test of the series will start on April 6 in Port Elizabeth.

Schedule of Bangladesh tour to South Africa-
March 16 First ODI, Centurion
20 Second ODI, Johannesburg
March 23 Third ODI, Centurion

Test match-
March 31 – April 4: 1st Test, Durban
April 7 – April 12: 2nd Test, Port Elizabeth

More in Cricket