Connect with us


Bangladesh likely to keep same squad ahead second ODI


CRICDOT DESK : Team Bangladesh is in a good mood after winning the first ODI against visiting Afghanistan. However, it is absolutely relieved that that cannot be said. Because, the top order and middle order have completely failed in this match. They could not stand in front of the Afghan bowling attack. Afif Hossain and Mehedi Hasan Miraj’s incredible record pairing in the seventh wicket, the Tigers won.

So in the second ODI, there is a strong discussion about who is in the XI. There are rumors about whether there is any change in the XI. Apart from this, whether the batting position of Afif Hossain, who played seven matches in the previous match, will come up or not. However, according to team management, there are no plans to change Afif’s batting position. In other words, this young man will be seven.

READ MORE: Multan Sultans reaches Final with a blast

Tamim Iqbal Bahini will take to the field tomorrow (February 25) at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong to secure the series. On the other hand, Afghanistan’s goal will be to avoid a series defeat and return to parity. Before that, let’s do a little analysis about the possible XI of Bangladesh in the second ODI.

The chances of changing the XI are very low. Team management to keep the winning combination. In that case, Liton Das will be Tamim’s partner in the opening. Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim are in the third and fourth positions respectively. Yasir Ali Rabbi, who made his debut in the previous match at number five, and Mahmudullah Riyad, six veterans.

Seven Afif Hossain, eight Mehedi Hasan Miraj. In the next three positions, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman and Shariful Islam respectively. In other words, like the previous match, Bangladesh will take the field with three fast bowlers and two spinners.

At a glance, Bangladesh is a potential XI

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman and Shariful Islam.

More in Cricket