Connect with us


Asia Cup to start from 27th August in Sri Lanka


CRICDOT DESK : The Asia Cup will start on August 26 with the participation of Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan. This time Sri Lanka is the host of the biggest tournament in Asia.

The Asia Cup will be held before the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. The Asia Cup will also be played in T20 format in preparation for the T20 World Cup.

READ MORE: Every team need a chracter like him : Tamim on Miraz

After the meeting of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), it was informed that the Asia Cup will be held from 26th August to 11th September. Hosts Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Afghanistan, five Asian Test playing nations, will take part in the tournament.

And another team will take part in the main stage after overcoming the obstacles of the selection stage. The UAE, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong will take part in the qualifying round, which starts on August 20.

More in Cricket