Connect with us


Afghanistan announce squad for ODI and T20


CRICDOT DESK : The Afghanistan team has come to Bangladesh to play three-match ODI series and two-match T20 series. After arriving in Bangladesh last Friday night, the Afghan fleet is staying in Sylhet for the conditioning camp. The Afghanistan Cricket Board announced the squad in an official statement on Monday afternoon on the occasion of the two series.

The ACB has given a 16-member squad with Hashmatullah Shahidi as the captain, keeping two in reserve for the ODI series. One of the stars like Mujib Ur Rahman and Rashid Khan is in the team. All-rounder Mohammad Nabi has been named the captain for the T20 series. The ACB has also given a team of 18 members there. However, there is no reserve.

READ MORE: Top 10 Most Expensive Buys at IPL 2022 Auction

Afghanistan’s ODI and T20 teams against Bangladesh at a glance

ODI team

Hashmatullah Shahidi (Captain), Rahmat Shah (Co-Captain), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Malik, Fazal Haque Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Ali Khil, Mohammad Nabi, Mujib Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gaurbaz, Riaz Hasan, Shahidullah Kamal and Yamin Ahmedzai.

Reserve: Kayes Ahmed and Selfie Safi.

T20 team

Mohammad Nabi (captain), Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasuli, Farid Ahmed Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Janat, Mujib Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Nizat Masid, Qais Ahmed, Rahmanullah Gurbaj, Rashid Khan, He is Usman Ghani.

The first match of the ODI series will be played in Chittagong on February 23. The first of the T20 series will be on March 3 in Dhaka’s Mirpur.

More in Cricket